The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this To what extent do you agree?

The government should allocate funding for health to make sure their people are healthier. In fact, I personally agree with those who feel that government funding for disease prevention is more necessary than for medicine. Firstly, prevention of health issues can help reduce health insurance costs in a country. Countries which have many low-income individuals often cause medicine costs because many people suffer from poor nutrition lack access to clean drinking water. Additionally, when people in a country are healthy, they will rarely need medicine, allowing the government to reduce spending on medicine. This shows that the healthier people are in a country, the less medicine funding the government need to allocate for medical treatment. Therefore, by focusing on the prevention of health problems and illness, countries can manage health insurance expenses more effectively. Secondly, prevention of health problems can make people more prosperous. It is well-known that when we are suffering from illness, we need money to buy vitamins and drugs. Moreover, when someone is sick, they may experience both physic and mental. For instance, if employees are sick for an extended period, they risk losing their jobs which can cause financial problems due a lack of income. This illustrates that health problems can impact financial well-being. The healthier people are, the more prosperous their lives can be. Therefore, prevention of health problems is an essential factor in enhancing people's prosperity. In conclusion, preventing health issues can help the government to reduce health costs and enhance the prosperity of their citizen. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that allocating funding for disease prevention is more beneficial than focusing primarily on medical treatment.