Punishment is the best approach to teach kids what is good and bad. Do you agree or disagree. What are the other options do teachers and parents need to follow, provide some examples

Some individuals believe that Punishment is the best technique to teach children to differentiate between good and bad. I disagree with this notion because I believe that punishment helps children to some extent but by encouraging kids towards sharing, effective communication, set particular examples and using time-out strategy are effectual techniques which parents and teachers should have to opt for the betterment of children. In the traditional era, most of the individuals gave punishment to their children to behave in a well- disciplined manner and to realize their mistake if they did something mannner. At that time, it was the potential method for children to escape them from wrong doings and also required for their intellectual development. But researchers think that punishment is not always the powerful tool of teaching students about good and bad behaviour. They think that parents should develop positive reinforcement among kids by rewarding good behaviour and encouraging them to repeat these actions instead of pressurizing them to follow stricter rules. For instance, parents can reward them for sharing their things with other kids and motivates them to repeat these positive attitudes. There are some other options which parents and teachers can include to change the nature and behaviour of their children. First and foremost is that, communication is the fundamental key of bringing positivity in the children's mind. Like, open communication creates a safe environment for children where they can freely share their thoughts and feelings with their parents and even with their teachers. In this way, communication helps to create understanding between them and their relation more stronger than ever. Moreover, time-out strategy is another mode of developing good behaviour which assist children to stay calm and realize if they did any mistake. For example, if children is in the park and fought with other children then parents can take their children to side of the park and calmed them to control upon their aggression. After that, they encourage them to behave well with other kids. Last but not least, parents can set examples in front of them and can tell their children to follow their footprints if they want to be successful in life. Parents can teach their children how they earned money after doing hardwork and putting dedication and efforts to their work can teach them to develop these traits similarly as like their older ones. Also, they can provide clear explanations and consequences to their children if they are indulge in any wrongful activity. In conclusion, punishment is the best approach to teach children but I believe that instead of punishing children, elders can teach them towards communicating, sharing, set examples infront of them and by using time-out strategy becomes constructive keys for the development and the prosper growth of children.