People nowadays are spending more time at the workplace and it is argued that this is a problem for family life. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Presently, humans are spending more time at the workplace and it is assumed that family lives are affected greatly by it. This essay agrees completely with this statement, because during a day, people have limited hours and employees are struggling with getting more paid and traffic issues, therefore they are staying for late hours and barely, have any time left for the family. To begin with, employers and companies are making more complex work hours, such as 9-5 rather than 9-2, furthermore, declining the wage per hour so that people are obliged to work till midnight in order to nurture the family properly. Thus, in families, couples with offspring, especially mothers, are leaving maternity and paternity holidays quite early. As a result, the children have to spend the majority of their time without their parents and it leads to some behaviour issues like crimes, joining gangs etc. in the future. Moreover, as well as working hours, there is a traffic problem, which contributes heavily to huge time consumption on the roads, particularly in the megapolis cities. For example, it is evident that the majority of workers finish their jobs at 6 pm and they take off straight away at the same time. As a consequence, roads are loaded by public transport and vehicles, so it creates traffic jams, which reduces the time that should be spent with a family, couples come home after being stressed because of traffic and reflect negatively each other by these nerves. In conclusion, at the moment, people are spending time more than average in the office and companies and it is believed that it gives rise to family problems. It absolutely agrees, because humans are not able to have unlimited time in a day, they should spend more hours to be well paid due to the low salary, in addition to this, traffic restricts the time that could be spent with family.