Modern technology is now very common in many work places. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

In today's world, new technology is employed in many organisations. Depending on technology is always a debatable topic in conventional society. This essay will explore the changed occured in offices' due to technological advancement and will discuss whether too much relience on tecnology result in more benefits or demerits. To commence with, The enhanced technology caused many changed in conventional work processes in organisations. First of all, it enable to store enormous amount of data and information in very small space and due to this feature organisations can reduce their cost and space used to store data and information. for example terabytes of data can be stored in one hard disk nowadays, which require thousandas of files and hundreds of square metres of space to store store the same in physical mode. In addition, Using new technology increase efficiency of the work flow. Therefore, organisations can increase their production or services, and will obtain more profit. For example, automating the food processing and packing allowed Cocacola company to increase their annual profit by 78% whithin one year. Thus, it it obvious that usage of new technology was the main cause of conventional work methods. I do not believe that relying too much on technology will provide diadvantages advantages to the office. Though this have some trivial demerits, these can be easily outweigh by benefits of new technology. For example, the initial cost and requist of expert staff to maintaine the new systems can be recover by the increased profit within few months. Further, risk of data loss due to cyber crimes or any other errors can be reduced by the expert support and using proper precautions such as antivirus softwares and other safty methods. In contrast, enhanced access to information, increase profit can identified as prime bebefits for the office. On the other hand, it reduce the paper work, which leads to reduction in deforestation. Due to this the environment will be protected and many endangered flora and fauna will be conserved. In conclusion, using new technology is common in many organisations at the present. Due to the high data storage capacity, and increased efficiency institutes will be able to gain more profit. In my opinion, I do not agree that new technology provides demerits because while it has some minor adverse points such as risk of data loss and initial cost, many remedies are avilable to overcome these issues. Further, it is more eco-friendly.