The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, people are facing health issues, and numbers are rising rapidly. Hence, it is said that hospitals are not able to provide treatment at full potential because of an increasing number of obese people. And it is believed that this problem could be solved by teaching the benefits of a healthy physical lifestyle. I disagree with the statement as there are other ways to tackle this issue. To begin with, the government can play a paramount role in improving people's health as well as the healthcare system. In other words, the promotion of a healthy lifestyle such as playing sports, and organizing events and podcasts on TV, Online platforms and locally can spread awareness among the citizens. Apart from this, allocating the budget to the healthcare sector for developing a new hospital in the country would significantly reduce the burden. For example, many countries have invested a big chunk of their budget to improve the hospital equipment, technology and infrastructure. This has increased the capacity to treat people. Moreover, Individuals are responsible for taking care of their health. Although the general public may have limited knowledge about doing exercise, for instance, Yoga, can learn it from online platforms and from books. Additionally, food companies can contribute to improving customers' weight issues by introducing healthy food products, which are low in sugar and fats. On the other hand, educational institute plays a paramount role in resolving the obesity problem countrywide. Firstly, the education minister could add a subject on living a fit and disease-free life where learners are taught what to eat and exercises that help them to reduce body weight. Therefore, by the time they graduate, they already have developed a habit of eating healthy and doing physical activity. However, this is not sufficient to improve the overall problem. In conclusion, while schools and universities could teach the to adopting healthy habits in daily life to lower the strain on doctors, the government and individuals will have a higher impact.