When a country develops its technology. The traditional skills and way of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

As a countries advances its technology. The old skills and way of life are fading away. There is not necessary to attemp to keep them alive. I completely disagree with this viewpoint because the old skills and way of life has benefits for countries. Traditional skills and ways of life are a part of a country’s cultural heritage. It represents the history and values of a society. For example, local entrepreneurs can produce traditional product such as pottery or weaving to export to others countries. It can help to elevate domestic and international trade value. In addition, the nations will not develop advanced technology appropriately because higher technology was developed by fundamental knowledge that integrated from traditional skills and ways of life. To illustrate, the construction of dams to slow down water in water sources was done in the past using stones, branches, or other natural materials to block and slow the flow of water. Nowadays, dam construction has evolved to use strong cement, which can also adjust the water flow levels. If people in society is lacking connection with antique knowledge, technology will develop hardly. In conclusion, although a country improves modern technology. The old skills and way of life are fading away. There is necessary to keep them alive because traditional skills and ways of life are cultural heritage and technological development came from old skills and way of life.