Countries should produce the food that their population eats, and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons, examples to your answer.

Parts of the world should sell their food to their population for consumption instead of other countries. I am in complete agreement with this statement. In the given essay I will definite reasons for that including examples. First of all, countries production are exporting each other but I think it is not cost-effective way for the populations of them. Every product that is produced in country should not export or the government should not import something from other parts of the world as none country is producing sufficient items or goods for their citizens' consumption. For example, the mayor of Uzbekistan said that the consumption demanding is increasing than producing merchandise. Secondly, if every country provide themselves by their products, the inhabitants make an effort to earn money or food for their family or children even export their harvest to other countries. By exporting humans will be more rich than government. In conclusion, the government's export make income for the countries development and the people's effort for their business leas them their wealth.