In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In several countries today, it is more popular for young generations to take training that offer real working situation than to attending university. I strongly agree with this because these training promote real work skills, while at the same time, enhancing our mental hardiness. In this essay, I will explain my opinion further. To begin with, work -based training teaches skills that are relatable to the working environment. Not only do they learn about hard skills, which are taught in university, but they also learn soft skills that are required in organization. For instance, new recruits usually have a probation time to adapt to the real work situation where they will learn leadership, interpersonal communication, and time management in a real case scenario, not just in a role-play or simulation in their classroom. Secondly, this can harden the young's mentality in a professional environment. By immersing the young in actual problems in work, they will learn about the highly competitive atmosphere of professional work, and become more resilient in the future as they have the experience before graduating. For example, in training, new recruits are usually the target of exploitation because they tend to agree to help with any work, however, because they blend with more senior people with a more mature points of view, they can learn to say no and maintain their time and energy efficiently. In conclusion, I believe that having work -based training obviously gives significant benefit for young generations as it can promote actual skills and strengthens their mentality to survive in real work.