Some experts believe that it is better to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

People often argue that learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. There are both merits and demerits, and I think that the benefits are greater than the drawbacks. To begin with,learning a foreign language at secondary school has a lot of disadvantages. Firstly,it should be hindering students' knowledge.Young's can learn the new languages easily but when they get older they cannot acquire them easily. Secondly, they did not have opportunity to learn a foreign language. When they grow up they do not have time to study a new language because they need to study their school work. However,learning a foreign language in primary school has a lot of advantages.First of all,they can learn new languages easily.Many researchers say the young can acquire new knowledge. In addition,they can have a passion for learning more languages.If they enjoying to learn a new language they want to learn another language to enhance their knowledge. In conclusion, although learning a foreign language at secondary school has disadvantages, I opine that learning foreign language at primary school has advantages. Thus learning a foreign language at primary school should be encouraged to enhance students' knowledge.