It is possible that children will learn by computers or robots in the future. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

It is widely believed that our kids will be taught by computers and robots in the near future. Although this statement can be considered controversial, as there are its own pros and cons, this essay presents my own viewpoint whether it features a beneficial effect or not, checking the validity of both arguments. One of the main reasons why people share this opinion is the advent and rapid development of the Internet and related fields. In today's digital age, many professions are replaced by artificial intelligence, since knowledge improvements in IT-related fields made computer machines able to perform previous workers' tasks at the same level, if not better. Unfortunately, teachers and educators are most likely to be substituted next, since they belong to the same category, and that is exactly why it is possible that individuals will learn by computers. On the other hand, others firmly believe that machines are not capable of replacing actual people, as they know nothing about feelings and can not provide personal feedback. Despite huge advancements in technology, the overwhelming majority of robots are still not able to carry out assigned tasks. Therefore, the desired feedback and emotional support will be provided in the very distant future, erasing anxiety from teachers from the fear of losing their jobs. In conclusion, although it might feature some potential drawbacks, I think that it is essential for humans not to implement this technique in the present education system, since it is already going through hard times.