Differences between countries are barely evident these days. Everyone in the world is wearing the same brand and watching the same TV channels and movies. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It is true that differences amid nations are hardly even noticeable in these days and everyone in the world should have to wear similar brands and watch the same Tv channels and movies. I think this kind of development can be seen positive to some extent as it helps to reduce the discrimination and language barrier amidst nations but it largely affect the language and the identity of the particular nations. On the one hand, having a similar taste and preference of individuals bring equality in the community and the discrimination level among rich and porrer poor societies will automatically disappear if they prefer homogeneity in the country. In this way, nations came closer to each other and bring prosperity and peace instead of indulging in fights. Another point is that, most individuals faced language barrier when they have to travel another countries for business or personal purposes. By having common language and preference, people can freely travel to any part of the world. On the other hand, wearing same brands and watching same channels will make the world boring and people from other countries will never visit to these nations because of having no cultural diversification among them. For intance, Goa is the main tourist attraction for people and people from every part of the world loves to visit there. However, choosing the similarity will effect the popularity of tourist destinations. In addition, people will get fewer job opportunities in different areas. Consequently, people become unemployed and the economy of the country will goes down. Moreover, each region have their own language but by choosing same brands by people will disappear their own language easily and the youth of these nations will certainly forget the cultural roots, sacrifice and the history of their ancestors. In conclusion, some people favours the idea of having similarity in the taste and preference of individuals either they are watching tv channels or wearing any brand because it helps to reduce the unfairness and dialect barriers among nations. Although, it will proves bane for the economy than boon as it affect their native langauge and the identity of particular regions badly.