Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children while others claim it has positive effect for children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that children shouldn' t watch TV, whereas others believe that it can be helpful as they grow up. From my perspective, there are more advantages than disadvantages.  Some parents won' t be happy with seeing their kids watching TV. They believe it is too early for them to get familiar with it. They would claim that young people should learn things from schools or books. Children usually cannot control themsleves and they can get easily distracted. Also, they don' t want their child to get exposed to unhealthy contents. For example, some programmes and series often have violent scenes and we hear unpleasant words as well. On the other hand, other adults would agree with the idea of children watching TV. They would argue that, even from TVs, there are things they can learn. I don' t think that all TV programmes are bad. Schools sometimes use them as educational sources. When I was younger, I used to watch documentaries in schools and it helped me a lot understand subjects more clearly. For instance, I watched videos about wildlife, science or sometimes even social issues. Parents can show their children these kinds of programmes, so they can have a broader knowledge of different categories. Furthermore, in terms of socialising, TV shows can be beneficial. Maybe they can make friends talking about their favourite animation or famous bands. It will help them have common interests and interect with their peers, which is a crucial part of childhood.  In conclusion, despite both views, parents can use TV as a useful tool to educate their son or daughter. I still believe watching TV has more benefits than drawbacks.