In some parts of the world it is becoming popular to research the history of one's own family. Why might people want to do this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

There is no denying the fact that people searching for family history is increasing. This essay will discuss the causes of this and the impact of searching the roots. To begin with, there are many reasons for seeking family roots. Firstly,they are not similar to their family or citizens of their country. In other words,they want to know are they look like grandparents. In addition, they have problems and try to keep justice. For example, my cousin had blow eyes and did the test and the result was 100% Kuwaiti. Another point to consider, each thing has a bad and good influence, it damages the family bonds causes unknown roots.It is also possible to say that, it leads to trust problems between husbands. Moreover, For instance, Oxford University published research that more than 60% of couples divorced after this search. In conclusion, there are many reasons to search for grand roots. It is also true that and in my opinion, it is interesting to do that.