Companies use major sporting events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative effect on sport in general. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

A group of individuals believe using important sports matches to promote and introduce companies' productions affects sports negatively. I totally disagree with this notion, and in the following essay, I will explain my reasons. Since sports have always been a huge source of raising money in various communities, the games have had the potential to make newly manufactured items famous by the advertisements which are shown as commercials on TV, announced on the radio, and on the screens which are installed around the fields. For example, particularly in football matches which have many fans in almost all countries, at least the names of two or three new items can be seen in every match, which can lead to that company being famous, having more customers, and thriving at production rate. Also, this situation puts manufacturers in need of a workforce, and, as a result, creates more job opportunities. So, these games can be used to enhance a community's financial status. In addition, using sports in this way adds to the beauty of the field for both the spectators who are enjoying the game in stadiums and the viewers at home. A completely green empty space can not be as eye-catching and pleasant as one that is decorated by colourful screens or even fabrics. Thus, looking at this issue from this aspect is beneficial and positive, too. In conclusion, using sports events by producers to introduce their new products, or attract customers, not only does not include any bad consequences for sports, but also makes the events more attractive, and beneficial, and results in a lot of pivotal outcomes for societies.