Some people think its important to keep and maintain old building rather than replacing them With modern building to what extend do you agree or disagree ?

As we know the old building is the mine Structure of the modern Arctic, It is the statement for our Culture and it reflects the way we think and see the world, the modern buildings have a cutting edge look and sharp edges, And they didn’t relate to each other and does not Belong to the same school, From my point of view to what extent I agree or disagree, It Soli depends on what the old building represents whether is it more Sustainable to keep that building and whether is it cost Efficient, And if it has any other unfueled value like clutter and national pride in it, IF so one of our Duty is to keep those building and our heritage, For the modern building and modern design schools I am not that keen with there approach for resident houses they are always focusing on the production cost and the Margin of profit usually that approach led to soul’s houses and luck of soul, We have to under stand the issue in that approach is not just effects the Visual of our surround’s but also our happiness one of the reason makes the country side community have a higher happiness index. In a nutshell, I am keener on agreeing with maintaining the old buildings and keeping the Identity of the city than making it a soulless Commercial city.