It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it can be seen that some countries students are not encouraged to study science as a subject. The main reason behind it is due to the education system is not appropriate for students. As a result it could bring a vast amount of damage on our economic growth in a country Most of the educational industries are not good enough to provide quality education, therefore, so many students ignore the importance of science as a subject. For example, Navid wanted to become a computer engineer but he wasn ' t able to apply for this course because he wasn ' t able to full fill the requirements given by the university. Main reason was he wasn ' t a science student in his HSC level and no one encourage him to take science as a subject and that failed him to become an engineer. On the other hand, by not choosing science as a subject could danger a country's society to balance workforce for their country. For instance, Bangladesh the country of nature, this country was depended on their agriculture, but due to lower rate of graduates from science department, this country wasn ' t able to continue their tradition and profit from agriculture. They had to bring people from out side of this country and had to invest more than local people. Therefore, their society breakdown into pieces and their were damaged by this issue. In conclusion, to balance both workforce and economic growth of a country; a country education system should be more productive to ensure their students are choosing right subject for their future career. So, that can bring an effective improvement to the society as well.