Some parents give their children everything that their children ask for or allow them to do whatever they want to do. Is this good for children? What could be consequences for these children when they grow up?

There are many methods that parents do to raise their children, some of them might leave positive impacts while the others might have negative influences. There is a parenting style in which the parents provide everything that requested by their children, and permit everything that their kids want to do. This essay will state that this is a bad style in raising children continued with addressing some consequences that may occur to the children in the future. This kind of way to raise kids is considered as a terrible way. If all requests are approved, then the mental development of young people will be negatively affected. Moreover, this condition leads their psychologic aspect will only compromise with positive responses but hard to accept negative feedbacks. Indeed, in the real world, there will be many challenges/obstacles with similar probability of being responded either positive or negative. For instance, the school rules provide limitation to what pupils could do and do not in the classroom. This usual situation would be a crucial issue for pupils that always be spoiled by their parents. As the person goes older, this condition will have long-term influences (knock-on effects). More real indicators on the individuals’ mental aspect will be appeared. The person would likely be a dependent person with mental weakness and selfish characteristics. To illustrate this, spoiled persons will be hard to work in a group because they put their self as the centre of the world. Furthermore, the level of anxiety is higher due to lack of experience in facing risky situation. In conclusion, children which given all their needs and permitted for all their desires by their parents are raised in a negative way. This will cause bad influences to their characteristic in the future involving mental issues.