Some people think that arts (such as painting and music) do not directly improve the quality of people's life, so governments should spend money on other areas. Do you agree or disagree?

Few people argue that arts like painting and music do not really impactful for people's life to increase their quality as a human. That is why the government should allocate money to other useful areas. In my point of view, it is not totally true because people can get a better job by using their skills in arts and arts can be used as a way to charity. First thing first, there are a lot of famous painters and musicians in this world. In other words, people who have skills in arts, like drawing or painting, are really demanding by the companies that has focused on arts. Not only that, but also art workers can set a high price of their work. For example, an digital illustrator who worked at Gojek will be paid as much as 15 million IDR. Furthermore, on the street, it is common for musician to collect money and then give it to charity organization. Especially, if the musician have a good voice, there will be a lot of people who are willing to donate. After that, the donation will be given for those who need it. For instance, Ari Lasso, a male singer in Indonesia, is actively donating by using profit from his music concert. To conclude, arts has a big impact for people's quality life. The reason are the musician and painter can get high salary because of their skills in arts. Besides that, arts can be used to collect money and used by people who need it.