In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Many people refer to having their own house rather than renting. The following essay will discuss about reasons, advantages and disadvantages of this perception. To begin with, there are many reasons that people tend to buy a house rather than taking a lease. First of all, housing is not only a living place but also be considered as a profitable investment, especially there are more demand in housing but limited in the supply of properties. For example, instead of paying monthly rent, people can take a loan to own a house and pay loan interest which almost equals to the rent in some cases. Especially, in many countries such as Australia and New Zealand, the loan interest is deducted from personal income tax which is beneficial to the property owners. Furthermore, owing a house benefits to people in different aspects. For example, a family really needs their own house therefore they will have more spacious living areas for their children. In additio n, they can proactive decorate and design their living area by their style and therefore they can fully enjoy and be happy in their house. It is the fact that housing is the biggest issue for anyone, having their own house would make them become more comfortable to focus on their career path to have good money to pay a loan, which is finally motivate them to achieve better performance in work. However, there are also disadvantages to own a house. Normally, people have difficulty to buy a house because lacking of finance. For those, who do not have sufficient financial resources, they need to take bank loans which sometimes put them under a huge financial pressure. In conclusion, owning a house benefits people both in terms of investment and living aspects. Although there are both disadvantages and advantages of owning a house, people tend to get their own house rather than renting one.