Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people wonder if news plays a big role in people ’s live. Therefore,they consider reading newspapers and watching television to be a waste of time. While news may seem unnecessary to some people, i believe that news helps us keep up with the times. For example, we can easily find out about what inventions people are making,what holidays are celebrated in which places,and similar news via the internet or television. There are several reasons why i think that some people say that news is not important and a waste of time.Individuals who think like this will hesitate to get the necessary information even if they have time.Because i believe they are so behind the period, that is why they just go to work and come home and sleep. This has already become their routine. In addition, they spend their free time watching unnecessary videos on the social media instead of useful news. In my opinion, however, i believe it is very useful to check the news frequently. This is our city, maybe we can know what is happening in the world today. This will bring us great convenience. For instance, before going some where Join the words somewhere show examples, we can find out what the weather is like and how much it costs to travel there on the internet or in newspapers. In conclusion, Although some people think watching the news in a waste of time, i believe that a person who watches the news regularly keeps up with the times. For example, people gather information about the world through news.