In some countries old people are highly valued and in other countries the young are considered to be more valuable. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Or Some cultures value old age while others value young age. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In various parts of the world, it is argued that older people need to be valued more than younger people. While Gen Z brings many benefits to society, the elderly are the key to keeping a country's beliefs. This essay will discuss both views and explain why the latter needs to be respected further than the former. Some believe that humans, aged from 50, are the main source for protecting traditional values. Moreover, these people have lived a long life and, therefore have experienced significantly many historical events, such as wars and terrorist attacks. These memories and evidence they pass on to their grandchildren in order to educate them. In a recent study at Harvard in 2020, for example, 100 students were asked where they learnt about World War II and the results were shocking. More than 70% of the interviewees revealed that they had heard about the war form their grandmothers and grandfathers. This proves that boomers play a significant part in many historical events. On the other hand, others criticize this opinion, stating that teenagers are greater experienced and familiar with the changes in technology. Additionally, as the times are changing, children are surrounded by the internet from an early age, therefore they develop many technical skills. Furthermore, youngsters' broad knowledge about technology, provides the world with new inventions that showcase a greener future. For instance, a group of students from Yale University invented a material that was made out of used plastic. This outstanding product showed the world how important the minds of the youth are for the changes in the upcoming years. In conclusion, from one perspective, seniors represent a major part in keeping history remembered; however, teens tend to be valuable in the field of technology and inventions. In my opinion, old citizens are the fundamental for any nation. That is why, despite the positives juniors bring, we have to respect the later as much as we can.