Too much emphasis is put on going to university for academic studies. We should encourage people to have vocational education since there are not enough qualified businessmen, electricians, and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, with the rapid development of environmental issues, the recycling system has become increasingly significant. While some people look upon it as businesses and governments' responsibilities, others refer to it as individuals' duties. From my perspective, I am in favor of the latter, and the reasons will be elaborated on as follows. To begin with, it is noticeable that the authorities and large businesses have made very limited changes due to rapidly expanding pollution. In other words, even though some industrial pollution impacts our environment, the waste from our daily lives by individuals is a major issue. Moreover, in terms of authorities and large companies, the finances they use potentially come from each citizen, which influences everybody. For example, people commonly use plastic bags and containers in daily life. There are tons of rubbish from many countries. As a result, we should not ignore how much waste people make. On the other hand, while authorities take some steps to address pollution, individuals need to assist through daily routines. Firstly, residents can reduce the emissions of carbon dioxide by taking public transportation instead of driving their own cars. Secondly, citizens can bring their own reusable containers to limit the use of plastic boxes. For instance, according to a study conducted by National Taiwan University from 2020 to 2024, over 40% of plastic bags have been reduced due to the ‘bring your own bags’ policy. This showed clear evidence that individuals can efficiently assist in solving pollution issues. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned reasons, I strongly agree that the problem of pollution should be addressed by not only authorities and large companies but also individuals.