Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent times, the number of individuals that have health problems are trying alternative treatments instead of usual ones are rising at an alarming pace. It seems to me, however, it is better to try scientific treatments and avoid medicines that are not proven by studies. To start with, a growing number of people believe it is better to try alternative treatments and medicines. For example, recently trying herbal medicines instead of the ones that based on chemicals got more popular and many believe that it is less harmful for human body to use herbal medications. Moreover, individuals are losing their faith in doctors and usual methods and started to try treatments that are not completely science based. On the other hand, some people believe we should trust the usual methods and medications because those treatments have been tested throughout the years and based on science. In my view, alternative medicines like the ones that are based on herbs are not reliable and could be more harmful for human bodies that chemical medicines. Furthermore, the usual methods of treatment are time tested while alternative versions are not tested by scientist and we are not aware of the damages that could have for our state of health. In conclusion, although many believe that alternative treatments and medicines might be healthier than chemical ones but these new methods are not tested by doctors and they are not based on the science. Personally, I believe we should trust scientific methodes that doctors studied on them for years and they are effective.