Older generations often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thought and behaviour. Most people argue that these are not helpful for younger generations to prepare for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The older population often maintain some traditional ideas of life, thinking and behaviour. There is a common belief that such traditional ideas are not beneficial for the younger generation to adapt to today's modern world. I strongly disagree with this concept. Traditional values are essential in many cases, they teach respect, provide useful life lessons and help younger stay connected to their culture. Traditional views instruct the youths to respect others, especially elders, family and community members. Respect is an important value that supports us build good relationships with people, creates an atmosphere of kindness and understanding, like listening to parents or helping neighbours to make society more peaceful. Traditional opinions often teach younger people how to live a successful and meaningful life. These perspectives, such as working hard, being honest and saving money have stood test of the time, because they are practical and relevant even today. Life in the modern world is full of challenges, these lessons can help make better decisions. For instance, the value of hard work educates that success is not immediate, whereas it requires patience and effort. Traditional approaches prepare young individuals to understand their roots and feel proud of their culture. When they follow age-old traditions, like celebrating festivals or learning family stories, they feel more closer to their history. This connection builds confidence. To sum up, traditional views are not old fashioned, they are useful for every person and these values are important in both the past and the present.