Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Other nations opt to provide dedicated sports facilities for outstanding athletes who are recognized internationally instead of provision for everyone. I stand with the view that it is a positive development since its main goal is for the goodness of players. Players giving more attention to enhancing their athletic skills is one of the benefits of a country with specialized sports facilities for athletes. Additionally, they do not need to worry about materials or areas needed for their specific sports. For example, in the USA, gymnasts are produced with a gymnasium for sportspersons to practice. Also, great quality materials are added in order for them to avoid injuries. Therefore, it is beneficial for them because they can mainly focus on their training and improving their skills. On the contrary, it implies a non-community-friendly sports facility because it decreases the chance of others to be able to recognize their hidden sports -related talent. Furthermore, since it is mainly for top players, low-level athletes will not experience quality training, therefore, enabling them to know their limits when it comes to their sports. So, building sports institutions specialized for top athletes only is not helpful to other types of sportspersons as well as the community who want to try the sports. In conclusion, although specialized sports facilities cannot really let other people in society experience what is it like practising using good materials and large spaces, I believe that its positive developments can be greatly seen. Moreover, it helps top athletes to focus on their training and how to improve their international sports abilities.