The number of people being sent to prison is increasing year by year. While some people believe prison is the best way to tackle crime, others suggest that community service is more successful.” Discuss both views.

It is crystal clear that the account of people who are sent to jail has been increasing every year for a while. This essay aims to highlight reasons why some people claim the benefit of prison while many others suggest that the establishment of community service would be more prolific. In many citizen's opinions, prison is the best way to plummet the rate of criminality all over the world.In fact,It is argued that out of laws have to be roughly punished. In this regard, prison remains the best way to spread justice according to those people. Moreover, correctional institutions are also an effective way to deter people from committing crimes and a main weapon for the government, aiming to protect its population from bloody criminals.The first-rate example that can be showcased is psychopathy, an incurable disease.Psychopaths suffer from a mental illness that triggers a sharp pulsion for assaulting others; which can lead to abysmal crimes.For that matter, prison remains the best solution that provides a certain security for the whole community. On the other hand, many others believe that prison sentences are too long and so, inefficient.Indeed, prisoners are fed by the government during their stay in correctional institutions. Furthermore, conditions inside prison are sometimes too much rough for a specific genre of criminals, who committed minor crimes. According to the partisans of community service, criminals, at least minor ones, should be reintegrated into our society. In addition, these punished people would be more productive and beneficial for our community. For instance, Silvio Berlusconi, ex Italy's president, was forced into community service because of minor accusations.The aforementioned man was the head commander of many companies. His arrest would have induced more joblessness. In conclusion, prison remains an effective tool to protect the population from criminals and deter people from committing crimes. Community service is better in some cases though.