The growth of online shopping will lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or Disagree?

Recently, there is new trend of shopping online which has increased in the past few years so it might be possible that shops can be shut down forever. Growth of online shopping has surged, but it doesn’t mean people will stop purchasing from the stores. To begin with, many humans still prefer to buy new items from the shops because it is more convenient for them to select the items like shoes and clothes, which they can purchase after trial so there is no need to return them. Electronics shopping is also flexible purchase through offline, as it will be easy to contact the owner if something happens after buying, however, shopping online will be complex for elderly people to register the complaint and wait for their response. Sometimes there is a fear of online scam research conducted in the United Kingdom in 2018 shows there are 4 out of 10 people who were trapped either in “ otp scam” or “fraud delivery”. There are several places or towns where people are facing internet issues, so it will be hard for them if shops are going to shut down. Many times, customers order online and expect to receive on a particular date and their order is not received by that time it will lead to serious problems if the item is important to them. Moreover, if someone lives in apartment delivery person kept the order either on ground floor or in front of the door they are not informing customer and it might be stole. To conclude, though online ordering increases day by day, purchasing from stores will never stop. So, shutdown of shops is not possible because seventy percent humans still purchase and believes offline shopping.