In many countries paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common . does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages.

Inevitably, mobile phones have numerous facilities. In some nations, payments for buying things through mobile phone apps are becoming progressively popular. This essay will explain why the pros of this trend outweigh its cons. There are myriad advantages to using phone applications to make payments. The first and foremost is that it is easily accessible. More specifically, since many apps have the option to save the cards for future transfers, people can easily make payments with a couple of clicks. Moreover, it saves information such as transaction date and time and the exact amount which has been charged; therefore, individuals get statements even of any older orders. Thus, online payment through the apps is easy to use and provides transaction details about any previous order. The main disadvantage of this development is that it is not safe at all. To be precise, although there are many existing genuine apps, sometimes people mistakenly choose fake ones as they cannot recognize the perfect ones. For example, PayPal is an authentic app for international transactions, but some clones of this app are also available on the Google Play store. Consequently, if someone makes a payment through a similar app that is fake, he can get preyed on fraud. As a result, online payment through an inappropriate app may not be secure. To conclude, this development has more benefits than drawbacks because it is simple to use and can save data about the transfer if someone needs it in the future, but the only problem is the need to be careful of fraud as there are many similar fake apps.