some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Others think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

THERE IS AN ONGOING DEBATE ABOUT THE ADVERTISING, SOME PEOPLE ARE OF THE OPINION THAT MARKETING IS SUCCESSFUL AT PERSUADING PEOPLE TO PURCHASE THINGS, WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE THAT IT IS COMMON, AND DOES NOT ATTRACT ATTENTION AS BEFORE. THIS ESSAY WILL BE DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS, WITH MY SUPPORT OF FORMER. MANY PEOPLE HOLD THE VIEW THAT MARKETING MAY NOT ATTRACTS ENOUGH ATTENTION DUE TO INTERNET. PEOPLE HAVE ACCESS TO SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS AND INTERNET, SO VIA INTERNET THEY ARE EASILY INFORMED ABOUT PRODUCTS, RATHER THAN BILLBOARDS, TV AND FLYERS. MOST OF TIME IS SPENT BY PEOPLE ON THE INTERNET,SO THEY CAN REACH POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS. SUCH AS, SOME KIND OF COSMETIC PRODUCTS ARE SHOWN BY ONLINE ADVERTISING. ON THE OTHER HAND, WHICH I SUPPORT, ADVOCATES THAT PEOPLE 'S PERSUADING BY MARKETING WORKS SUCCESSFULLY. CORPORATIONS SUCCESSFULLY DETERMINED, TARGET CUSTOMERS' AREA OF INTERES, THUS IT ENHANCING TO RAISE BRAND AWARENESS. APART FROM THAT, EVEN IF INDIVIDUALS DO NOT NEED ANY PRODUCTS, THEY WOULD BE SWAY BY ADVERTISING. CERTAIN PRODUCTS ' ADVERTISING WORKS BOTH INTERNET AND BROADCAST PROPAGANDA, AS PEOPLE ARE IN DIRE NEED OF THEM. SKINCARE PRODUCTS, ELECTRONICAL GADGETS AND FOOD ARE CLEAR EXAMPLES OF THEM. TO CONCLUDE, ADVERTISING STRATEGIES WORK WELL FOR PERSUADING INDIVIDUALS. I HOPE PEOPLE ONLY BUY USEFUL THINGS.