Some people say that advertising encourages people to buy things they do not need. Others say that advertisements are important sources of information about new products. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that people have distinc views when it comes to advertisements. They sometimes can help us make better decisions or they make us buy things we don' t even want to. Some people would argue that advertising is useful when we need to buy some products. For example, if someone wants to buy a laptop and saw a promoting video, it would be great because now that person knows that he can add it to his potential purchase list. If he likes the product, he might just get it straight away. From their point of view, it can save your time and energy. Usually, in this world, everything is well-made. Therefore, it is really hard to see the differences between one and another. Also, they would say companies cannot lie about their products due to the law, so we can trust their marketing. On the other hand, other people would claim that it is not worth it watching advertisements. They don' t give us necessary information, instead, they encourage us to purchase more things. Such information is often exaggerated and we can be easily convinced by it. They would advise that people should think more before they buy anything. For instance, when I see a very good-looking celebrity wearing a lipstick on TV, I immediately feel like I want to get it, even though I already have more than 10 of different colours. I feel like people don' t care about their own taste. In other words, they don' t know what to buy for themselves, they just get it because everyone has it or it went viral. Therefore, I believe advertisemnets advertisement in general has more drawbacks than benefits. In conclusion, even though some people think getting information from advertisements is good, I disagree with the idea. I think watching them has more disadvantages than advantages.