The education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many advanced countries lean forward toward educating the young generation, however, some hold the view that the government should allocate resources to improve the rate of literacy of older people. From my perspective, I partly agree with the latter idea, but I think the former idea also has some valid points. On the one hand, juniors play a significant role in the development of nations. In other words, children are the future of the country, because they are valuable human resources with better capabilities and a developed mindset. Therefore, investments in educational initiatives for young people not only provide an outstanding generation but also develop the country and society. For example, Japan, which is well-known for its educational system, mainly focuses on educating children early. Hence, their rate of literacy is impressively high, resulting in economic development. However, educational support from the government for seniors leads to equality in jobs and a better society. Firstly, those who have a higher educational status can have more opportunities to get well-paid jobs. Moreover, this phenomenon results in lowering the rate of crime and poverty in society, creating a healthy environment and a better society. For instance, in America, the government has recently implemented some campaigns to ease the illiterate, which are later reported to minimize the level of unemployment and stealing in the country. In conclusion, prioritizing education for young people will help strengthen the nation's development. However, helping older ones to learn is one of the crucial priorities for the advancement of the country.