Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that goverments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that education is the most essential part of children's holistic growth since many people claim that the government should cover all the expenses for their studies such as their university fees rather than looking at their social background. I partially agree with this notion due to the reasons explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the reasons why authorities should not provide free education to all. Firstly, it makes them dependent on others for everything and the habit of reliability has had an adverse impact on children's future. To be precise, when they have to pay their whole tuition fee on their own, it becomes their responsibility and to do so, they have to do part-time work which teaches them the value of money. For instance, international students are the best example of this because they earn and spend money according to their own will. Hence, they try to spend their hard-earned money for their betterment rather than wasting it on useless products. Secondly, it aids in making them self-reliable, a person who takes their decision on their own related to their study and others because they are independent now and know what is good and bad for them. Therefore, by looking at children like this it feels that the future of the country is in safe hands. However, education is considered a fundamental right, and providing free educational institutes ensures that individuals from all financial backgrounds have an equal opportunity to achieve higher education and improve their socio-economic status. Meanwhile, if everyone has access to higher knowledge it helps them get a good job which indirectly provides benefits to the government as by investing in education, they can create a more knowledgeable and skilled workforce, which leads to economic growth, innovation and more competitive market as they are the one who pays a hefty amount of taxes after getting their job. Thus, the money they spend on students get back to them after sometimes. To conclude, although providing money to students for their education helps them in gaining education