Government investment in the arts,such as music and theatre is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public service instead. Do you agree or disagree.

Some people argue that government investment in arts, such as music and theatre is a waste of money, and the government should invest that money in public welfare. I personally disagree with this statement because investment in art will help to increase the income of the government, and will inspire others to practice art. Investment in art will help to increase the income of the government. If the government invests in art and music, artists and musicians will practice art and music and arrange concerts and exhibitions. The government can collect money from the taxes and VAT of these events. It will help to reduce the other financial burdens of the government because the government can utilize that money for those purposes. For example, in Australia, musicians pay the government an extra tax if they arrange concerts and earn from them. Moreover, if the government invests in art and music, people will be inspired to practice art and music. The number of artists and musicians will be increased, which will be beneficial for the government to increase its income. Artists can earn more than the general public, which will make them rich and solvant. For instance, in Canada, the government pay artists with extra salaries, which not only helps them to meet their basic needs, lead a luxurious life. In conclusion, I personally agree with the viewpoint that the government should invest in artists and musicians because they can earn money and also provide the government with an extra income.