young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

One of the commonly debated topics today, why many young people are leaving their villages to study or work in the cities and what the reasons are. However, there is no absolute agreement, as some people find urbanization beneficial, while others claim that it will bring trouble. Surely, there are both pros and cons of leaving homes to develop in cities, but I deem that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. One of the key advantages of leaving rural areas is that cities have a higher level of education. In other words, people will broaden their horizons, which leads to greater possibilities to advance to a high standard of living. An additional benefit is that cities can provide awesome work opportunities.Namely, cities offer a wide range of industries and professions, providing more career choices. Turning to the other side of the argument, the biggest con of living in cities is competition. People who are not highly educated always compete with many skilled professionals for a job.Because of the high cost of living in cities, people often work long hours, sacrificing their mental health and depriving themselves of opportunities to spend time with family. Thus, this will provide increased pressure and stress. Another major disadvantage is environmental issues affecting health.A good example is that people who spend their whole lives in cleaner places would not endure ecological problems. It can be critical to their health. Considering all the points discussed, it can be concluded that leaving homes in rural areas for study and work in cities is a great opportunity.