Write about the following topic: Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

With the everyday development of both science and technology, most individuals feel obligated to these two subjects in the hopes of their usefulness in the near future, while others believe that they should study whatever they want to in their university. I personally object if people are forced to study only the fields that are related to science and technology because it can make people who are not gifted in these fields feel pressured and overwhelmed. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of only studying those two fields. There are many reasons for an individual to study their chosen field in university. One reason that people choose their field is because they are interested in the field and/or want to invest in that specific field for their future. An advantage of this is that those who are studying in their chosen major are more specialized in their field. It can also lead to more job opportunities that need a unique, specialized field. On the other hand, those who are forced to study only two subjects related to science and technology are more susceptible to stress. Competition can also be a major flaw in this philosophy because it can lead to more individuals becoming jobless. Also, when they are forced to pick a subject, the individual may feel a lack of individuality since their peers are also forced to pick the same field. In conclusion, with the various amount of various fields that a person can choose, people should pick the one that interests them the most rather than being forced to study a particular field.