Some consumers are increasingly choosing to buy goods that are produced in their local area, rather than imported goods.

Locally produced goods have drawn the attention of many consumers, and these consumers have decided to purchase such goods rather than imported products. This might have some reasons, but generally, I believe that it is a positive trend. When products are imported to other countries, some additional fees including customs and transportation will be added to them, which makes locally produced goods cheaper than imported ones. In addition, this kind of trade in a local area results in money circulation in the region, which is considered to be a win-win situation for both the buyers and the sellers. Subsequently, businesses can earn more money and increase the quality of their products, and customers can purchase high- quality products with a lower price. This might even turn into a constant cycle in which the quality keeps increasing and the price stays low. In addition to the increase of quality and stability of the prices, supporting locally produced goods can help with the environment. By promoting the habit of purchasing local products, goods transportation will be reduced drastically, resulting in low emission in the world. This can sustain the livability of the region by preserving the environment for the present and even next generations. Moreover, starting the previously-mentioned virtuous cycle can provide more job opportunities for the residents of the area, which can significantly grow the economy of that region and improve the living conditions of the locals. In conclusion, choosing to purchase locally produced goods over the imported ones can result in a better economical condition of the region by increasing the quality of the products and keeping the prices low. This trend can also help the environment by lowering the emission not only in the area, but in the whole world.