News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Discuss. (Cambridge IELTS 1).

Most of us rely companies that have broadcasts on tv and newspapers to know what is happening in the world. Since we rely on these companies and their editors to show us truthfull truthfully news, we need to understand what infuences them. Unless we might become used to fake news and not advicate for good journalism. There are many factors that affect what news editors choose to show the public. A big one is the editors personal beliefs which might not allign with the public opinion. Another factor is the companies bottom line and their ability to make money. A company answers to its owners and they hold sway over what it says. Alot of people nowadays use social media to get their news, and not a small amount of times social media gets things wrong. This has extended to official news too, and I believe we became used to it with excuse of the news faster delivery. It would be better if we as a people held the agencies accountable for their news coverage. A focus on the authenticity of news is more important than the speed of its delivery. To conclude, there are alot factors that affect those who share the news with us and we should keep that in mind. In addition to that we have a responsibilty to make sure those people know those factors and that they are working on mitigating them. The news should be factual and any opinions should be presented as such.