The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education.To what extent do you agree?

A sizable share of citizens say that governments should allocate less money to the arts and spend more on the educational sector. While I understand that education should be founded at a proper level, I do not believe that arts might be neglected. Some people argue that governments should reduce expenditure on arts and increase the amount of money spent on education because it can provide societies their high development in the future. They say that well-educated people are part and parcel of strong economies, as they are able to pay high taxes from their revenue. As a result, local budgets can be enlarged significantly which, in turn, is beneficial for the development of industrial countries. However, many gifted young people have financial problems which prevent them from studying at universities and becoming professional workers. For example, students who have a good head for science and are extremely successful at school have to work as labourers because of the hardships which their families are facing. That is why governments have to fund the education of these children. However, I do not take this view as many art workers, who account for a significant proportion of the population, can lose their jobs. If they are not supported by the local authorities, they will not be able to present their creations to publicity, which might result in the reduction of their popularity and the absence of people enjoying them. Without funding, artists, for instance, will not be able to organize any exhibition, and nobody will pay attention to their pictures Consequently, creative individuals will not be rewarded for their hard work and will not be able to pursue their careers. In conclusion, although I understand that high-level education has a crucial role in the development of all countries, I am absolutely convinced that the art industry should get what is needed for its progress in order to provide workplaces for artists.