In many countries legal driving age is 18 years old. Some people believe it is the right age to learn how to drive a car, whereas others say that the minimum age should be 25. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that the legal age for driving is considered as 18, and many individuals believe it is the proper age to learn to drive, while others consider that the age of 25 is the best. This essay will analyse both viewpoints including my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, individuals who are in favour of 18 years of age. Firstly, starting to drive at 18 helps them to develop the feeling of independence at an earlier age, which can be essential for personal as well as professional growth. To be precise, learning to drive at 18 integrates well with their other life transitions such as graduating from high school and starting university, where being able to drive is essential as they must travel from their home to college and use public services, sometimes feel time-consuming which can be eliminated when they know how to drive. For instance, it took me an hour to reach my uni by bus, however, it is only 20 20-minute drive in the car. Thus, having a car license aids a lot as I will be able to save more time. Nevertheless, proponents of the latter notion claim that 25 is the perfect age to have a license. Initially, people become more mature and sensible after that age which makes them understand the consequences of rush driving and carelessness. Meanwhile, it helps to prevent ample accidents and save numerous lives. Furthermore, due to their financial stability, they are potentially able to afford safer vehicles and insurance, creating safer conditions for themselves and others. As a result, people feel safe while driving a car on roads rather than fearing road accidents. To conclude, although at the age of 25, a person becomes more reliable and independent, it might be too late to learn to drive as it is one of the important things which you cannot live without. So, I believe that 18 is the perfect age.