As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advancement in technology staying up-to-date with current events has become a lot easier than past. It is discussed by some individuals that due to online news websites, the popularity of the print media has declined. I believe that because of the easy accessibility and more data sources, online news is becoming famous among the masses. Upcoming writing will shed light on some points supporting my viewpoint. First of all, a wide range of data is available on the website of the news agency rather than in print form. Most of the news agencies print newspapers in several languages, and each one of the paper covers regional news. But all of them can be read on the website, whereas in newspapers other regional events are not there. Therefore, one can read wide range of information on the online sites. On the other hand, one can read online news anywhere without any need to buy a printed newspaper. Going to buy newspaper daily can be inconvenient for the readers moreover, sometimes delivery guys cannot come for delivery due to certain reasons. whereas online sites latest news can be read anywhere and any time despite the waiting for the newspaper to be published. Hence, reading news online is an easy option for most of the readers. To sum up, although newspapers are printed in the current times aswell but most of the readers have switch to electronic media as it is more convenient and provides more information to the readers.