Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that larger cities have bad impact on an individual's health. This essay totally agrees with this statement because not only people in these places are busy but also bigger cities have too much pollution. First of all, people who live in big metropolitan areas usually do not have extra time for themselves. That is because life in a big city is usually fast pace and people waste so much time while travelling from one place to another for their work and other daily activities, and as a result they do not normally focus on their health as they should have. For example, a surveyconducted by American Heart Association found that 86% of people living in towns and and smaller areas spend atleast 3 hours per week on healthy leisure activities such as walking, playing outdoor sports compare to only 10% of the people who lives in cities. Morever, these big cities are more polluted than their smaller counterparts. As the population of bigger urban areas is significantly higher and more dense than smaller town and rural areas, they have more noise pollution and their air quality is also poor. This causes various lung and heart disorders in the residents.A survey conducted government authorities in a developed country found a direct relationship between air quality and certain cardiopulmonary conditons. In conclusion, people who lives in large cities have not enough extra time to look after themselves and their environment is polluted, which is negatively impacting their health.