Some cities have spent a large amount of money on bicycles . Why does it happened ? Do you think that it is the best way to solve traffic problems?

Several cities have invested a huge amount of money in bicycles. It is widely believed that this type of transport could be extremely beneficial for the environment because it is a pollution-free mode of transport and requires minimal fossil fuels. In addition to this,travelling around with a bicycle appears to be helpful in order to reduce megacities’ traffic issues. This essay will elaborate on these points and provide a personal perspective. Today,more and more developed cities are switching to bicycles. To begin with, there is evidence that this certain type of transport is considered to be eco-friendly and offers no emissions into the atmosphere, like cars and buses. Furthermore, cycling provides individuals with health benefits, such as promoting regular physical activity and encouraging a healthier lifestyle. For instance,practice shows that if a person arrives at work by bicycle instead of any other transport his muscles will be activated and blood circulation will be better, as a result doing it regularly leads to well-being and better concentration on the tasks. Moreover, traffic congestion is a common problem that many people can relate to. Everyone has experienced being late to an important meeting due to road issues.So the easiest way to get rid of this type of issue is to use bicycles. It does not create any traffic jams,and because cyclists are travelling on their own separate paths,it also leads to mitigation of danger and chances to get into accidents on the road. Due to its compactness,even if there is a large number of bicycles,there will never be a huge traffic,as it usually happens with cars if one of the lanes is closed or the road is under repair. To sum up,I firmly believe that transitioning to this eco-friendly mode of transport is an excellent way to reduce atmospheric pollution and alleviate traffic congestion.