More and more people want to buy a famous brand with clothes,car and other items. What are the reason? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

These days majority of the individuals prefer to buy specific brands of clothes, vehicles and other things. This is due to the love of the brand and in my opinion, I believe that the disadvantages outweighs the advantages because it causes wastage of money. To begin with, one of the reasons why some people opt to purchase famous items is because of the love they have for these brands. So many people become obsessed with specific brands that they can only purchase items from their stores. They believe that since the products are already common, they should be worthy to spend money on them. For example, I always buy my gadgets and phones from Samsung brands due to fact that i love their product and I believe that they are more durable than others. A second example is that mist women like buying kadershians' makeup product becuse of the fame. As a result, it is hard to change someone's mind once they love a famous brand. However, I think the demerits overshadow the merits as it leads to wastage of money. In other words, when individuals get obsessed to buy common brands that may be expensive, they do not care how much it costs or whether it is essential or not. They would do anything to make sure that they purchase it hence not only leading to big expenditure, but also causing poverty. For instance, my friend lost his land to the bank in return to pay for his dream car from Honda brand that costs millions of money. Consequently, going after something you can not afford is will only leave you miserable and poor. In conclusion, even though people would want to purchase famous brands of clothes and cars because of the passion they have for them, I agree that the negative outweighs the positive since it can cause money loss.