In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

The world is very different today, especially the idea of marriage. Women no longer feel it necessary to get married. Many think that it's because they earn a salary and do not need financial security. I partially agree with this statement. I agree that women are delaying marriage, but I do not agree with the reason. This essay will provide evidence to support my opinion. There are several reasons why women today are delaying marriage. I do not believe that the main reason is financial. First, education is a crucial part of life. Learning can take an enormous amount of time in one's day. For example, a lady studying is not interested in persuing matrimony. Second, a career is an amazing life. Thinking about someone's future employment choices is hard. For instance, a woman focusing on her career makes this a priority. Finally, there is less social pressure. Moreover, it takes time and effort to find a marriage partner, and for many women, time is a premium. However, I do not concur with the idea that women delay marriage because of their finances. There are multiple reasons. First, women get married to start a family, and if they are focusing on their life, then they are not ready. This idea is more powerful than finances. Second, family pressure is a dreadful experience. Thankfully, this is in decline and not as common in today's world. Women are not getting married because they are not being pushed by family members. Last but not least, women are delaying marriage because they are enjoying life and want to achieve other goals, both personally and professionally. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are multiple reasons why women are delaying marriage. Financial concerns are not the primary reason.