Young adults are now choosing to wait until later in life, often until they are in their 30s, to settle down and get married. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, young people postpone marriage for later in life until they are 30s. It is considered a popular idea in various countries. This decision has negative and positive impacts,which will be presented in the following paragraph. On the one hand, delaying marriage can be an advantageous factor, as it allows for more mature personal and emotional control. In other words, youth gain more experience and maturity in making decisions to lead the best choice a partner later in life. As well as, push bake marriage provide adults enough time to achieve their goals and build a strong financial foundation. For example, a person who decided to avoid early marriage until he achieved a job promotion that would help him buy a house and provide for his family’s needs. On the other hand, postponing marriage may cause difficulties in having children with age, especially for women which results in challenges in family creation. Moreover, many parents find feeling hard to deal with children’s requirements because of their declining energy compared with young adults. For instance, a father in his 60s exposed difficulties with the play of his little child activities. In conclusion, the decision to postpone marriage and settle down has advantages such as, providing a stable and mature life. However, it comes with challenges related to childbearing and energy. The choice depends on the person’s priorities and life circumstances.