Modern technology is changing our world. This has advantages such as bringing people closer together through communication. It also has disadvantages as destroying the differences between cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The fact that technology especially in these 2 decades, brought a new era to the world is obvious and we can see proves of this every day if we compare our lives with people from 30 years ago. As an example, mobile phones themselves had enough impact on our daily life let alone other aspects of technology. To begin with, some people argue that advanced tech would ruin our differences in cultures, thoughts and believes by simplifying communication, which results it people from all across the globe to be in contact every day and learn from each other. Moreover, they claim that, this would cause people to forget about what they already have, while trying to replicate the other stuff that they have learnt. For instance, new method of clothing from another nation, have to celebrate different occasions and basically anything related to culture and heritage. Also, it would give the abusers the upper hand to have negative impacts on less know ledged societies. On the other hand, I think that the advantages of tech are far more than the downsides. For example, if we keep talking about communication, we would wetness enormous benefits from technology. Such as, being able to do many stuff just from our phones or home computer rather than having to head to the bank or the store to perform a task like deposing money or buying edible; or maybe we are a person who have emigrated to a far away area and we want to contact our family and friends. Thank to technology we can do this too without having to travel long distances. In conclusion, while I understand the concerns about the downsides of this matter, I believe that it has benefited us much more and to prevent its bad effects, we just need to teach our younger how to use these potentials to their benefits.