In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people have different views that the population’s elderly population is a challenge for governments because nowadays people are now living longer than they expected. And some people argue that it is a benefit in many ways if the country becomes a society for old age person. I believe that there are more likely to have a drawback impact. It is undeniable that nowadays the population statistics of the elderly have many numbers compared with younger and some countries that will become aging societies such as Japan, China, South Korea, and Thailand. However, some people think it is advantageous to the country. One of the most significant reasons to support this argument is that the government can develop infrastructure and sustainable practices, For example, add a slab for wheelchairs in public places, plant a tree or flower to take dioxide and create oxygen, and restrict some food or drinks to good health. On the other hand, some people think that it is difficult for authorities to solution on this problem For instance, when there are many elderly it affects the state in the future because there are very few young people who are coming to improve the country. Moreover, some people spend time taking care an aging instead of doing something else. The government needs to think about health care and nursing more than other benefits things such as education, tourist attractions, and public transport. Besides, a teacher’s occupation will disappear due to the population of babies having a small number. In conclusion, the government should offer benefits for families when they have a baby and balance in another offer facilities for aging who want to live longer.