Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There have been contentious debates over whether actual environmental issues will provoke the extinction of the human life on earth. Some people believe that this outcome is inevitable and we must seek life beyond earth, while others argue that this is not bound to happen in the foreseeable future. Having these differing views, I am inclined to believe that we'll be living in this planet for a long time before the risks to life overcome the possibilities to thrive. First and foremost, we, as a society, are responsible for reverting this trend. By piquing interesting of the youth on problems that they will be dealing with hand-in-hand over time, a change in these patterns might be assessed. Even though, the harm is already done and cannot be reverted, many different habits may be acquired in order to reduce the deterioration of the planet, such as waste collection, recycling or air pollution, to name a few. Furthermore, even if a planet which supports life were discovered, it might be rather challenging to transport the whole population onto this place, without considering the possibility of this planet being placed in a position not accessible within few years. Recent studies have been proved that there are no planet that supports life within more than 1 light-year, which is longer than the mean human life duration. Following all the points mentioned above, it is important to note that finding a planet where life can take place it is not likely to happen. Therefore, a change in our behaviour towards environment issues must be achieved in order to reduce these threats in the foreseeable future.