If financially possible, is it always better for young people to leave home and be independent at the age of 18

It’s argued that it’s a better choice for young people at the age of 18 to leave home and become independent. I completely agree with this idea. Young people always live with their parents before 18 years old, and they really expect the freedom and to control over their life as an adult. It’s never too early for young people at 18 years old to be independent. Living with parents can be restricted, young people may be limited by the family and cannot do whatever they want to do. Parents sometimes can influence on the decision made, and even force children to do the things they don’t want to do. However, young people cannot be protected by their parents forever, they have to grow up. Normally, young people at 18 years old go to university or go directly to work. It’s a good time for them to learn how to be independent and control their lives. Learning to be independent at 18 years old is an excellent opportunity for them to develop good habits and widening the list of contacts. After leaving home, young people can look for a part- time job to financially support themselves. They learn how to manage their time to study and to work. Also, they know it cannot be easy to make money, and they even learn to manage their money by making a budget. During these processes, young people can become more willing to take responsibility. It’s the time for them to learn how to make helpful friends. Since young people are far from home, friends are useful when they meet troubles. In conclusion, I believe it’s a better time for young people at 18 years old to leave home and be independent.