the only way to improve safety on our road is to give stricter punishment to driving offenses. To what extent do you agree?

People often argue whether it’s a good idea to increase the penalty for driving offences. Prompting authorities to implement serious measures such as extra laws on roads and high fines. While some claim that this approach is the best way to tackle a ridiculous amount of accidents on roads,I partly agree with this statement. I strongly believe that other strategies such as the improvement of education in driving schools and harsh punishment, including prison sentences and civil liability are equally important. This essay will elucidate the best way to reduce numerous accidents on roads. To begin with,it is evident that nowadays most of the country's laws are not strict enough with drivers intruders. Working laws provide more responsible citizens, who understand the consequences of their acts in society. Furthermore, strict laws create a safer environment not only for drivers, but for walkers too. As a result, the driver’s fear of being punished and getting in jail will ensure a safe atmosphere on the streets. For instance, Norway’s law penalizes their drivers-offences for 15 years, while in India only for 3 years. Moreover,the statistic of accidents on the road in India is 30% higher than the statistic in Norway. This highlights the necessity of scary punishment, which people fear and try to stay more careful on the streets. However, solely relying on strict laws may not adequately resolve the issue. Therefore, additional measures are important to create a better situation on the roads. To illustrate, making the driving school curricula longer and more detailed, will increase the amount of well-educated drivers, who are responsible for their actions. In conclusion, although strict laws are a vital step in reducing the dangerous atmosphere on roads they shouldn’t be viewed as a standalone solution. Combining this approach with strategies like higher levels of education and civil liability, can offer a safe level of on the streets.